Performance Calendar

2020–21 Season

October 2020

Lawrence BrownleeTenor

Lawrence Brownlee

Fri Oct 2 | 7pm

Herbst Theatre

Postponed—New Date TBA

November 2020

Jennifer KohViolin
Timo AndresPiano
Jay CampbellCello

Jennifer Koh, Timo Andres and Jay Campbell

Tue Nov 17 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Postponed—New Date TBA

December 2020

Kazuhito YamashitaGuitar

Kazuhito Yamashita

Sat Dec 5 | 7:30pm

St. Mark’s Lutheran Church

Canceled

Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Robert Greenberg

Beethoven Lecture

Sat Dec 12 | 10am

Herbst Theatre

Canceled

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Beethoven

Beethoven Marathon

Sat Dec 12 | 2pm & 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Canceled

January 2021

Doric String Quartet

Doric String Quartet

Tue Jan 19 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Timo AndresPiano

Timo Andres

Fri Jan 29 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg

The Art of the Quintet

5 Saturdays | 10am
Jan 30, Feb 13 & 27, Apr 10 and May 1

Herbst Theatre

Sérgio and Odair AssadGuitars

Sérgio and Odair Assad

Sat Jan 30 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Postponed to the 2021–22 Season

February 2021

MidoriViolin

Midori

Thu Feb 4 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

David GreilsammerPiano

David Greilsammer

Sun Feb 7 | 5pm

Herbst Theatre

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg

The Art of the Quintet

5 Saturdays | 10am
Jan 30, Feb 13 & 27, Apr 10 and May 1

Herbst Theatre

Angelika KirchschlagerMezzo-Soprano
Julius Drakepiano

Angelika Kirchschlager and Julius Drake

Sat Feb 20 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Beatrice RanaPiano
Renaud CapuçonViolin

Beatrice Rana and Renaud Capuçon

Thu Feb 25 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg

The Art of the Quintet

5 Saturdays | 10am
Jan 30, Feb 13 & 27, Apr 10 and May 1

Herbst Theatre

David RussellGuitar

David Russell

Sat Feb 27 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

New Date

March 2021

Jonathan BissPiano

Jonathan Biss

Fri Mar 5 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Trio Mediaeval

Trio Mediaeval

Sat Mar 6 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Nicola Benedetti/Leonard Elschenbroich/Alexei Grynyuk Trio

Nicola Benedetti, Leonard Elschenbroich and Alexei Grynuyuk

Wed Mar 10 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Modigliani Quartet

Modigliani Quartet

Thu Mar 18 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Laura SnowdenGuitar

Laura Snowden

Sat Mar 20 | 7:30pm

St. Mark’s Lutheran Church

April 2021

The RomerosGuitar
Isabel LeonardMezzo-Soprano

The Romeros

60th Anniversary Tour

Thu Apr 8 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg

The Art of the Quintet

5 Saturdays | 10am
Jan 30, Feb 13 & 27, Apr 10 and May 1

Herbst Theatre

Natasha ParemskiPiano

Natasha Paremski

Sat Apr 10 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Sean JonesTrumpet

Sean Jones

Fri Apr 16 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Sat Apr 17 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Aaron DiehlPiano

Aaron Diehl

Wed Apr 21 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Dreamers’ Circus

Dreamers’ Circus

Fri Apr 23 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Anthony Roth CostanzoCountertenor
Attacca Quartet
Timo AndresComposer/Piano

Anthony Roth Costanzo with Attacca Quartet and Timo Andres

Thu Apr 29 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

May 2021

Alexander String Quartet
Robert GreenbergHost · Lecturer

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg

The Art of the Quintet

5 Saturdays | 10am
Jan 30, Feb 13 & 27, Apr 10 and May 1

Herbst Theatre

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Sat May 1 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Golda SchultzSoprano
Jonathan WarePiano

Golda Schultz

Tue May 4 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Thibault CauvinGuitar

Thibault Cauvin

Sat May 8 | 7:30pm

St. Mark’s Lutheran Church

Rescheduled

Danish String Quartet

Danish String Quartet

Thu May 13 | 7:30pm

Herbst Theatre

Rescheduled