2022–23 Press Releases and Photography

October 2022

Fri Oct 7
7:30pm
Garrick Ohlsson with Apollon Musagète Quartet
(Shenson Piano/Herbst)
Sat Oct 8
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Fri Oct 14
8pm
Sir András Schiff
(Special/Herbst)
Sat Oct 22
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Wed Oct 26
7:30pm
Danish String Quartet
(Chamber/Herbst)

November 2022

Tue Nov 8
7:30pm
Danny Driver
(Shenson Piano/Herbst)
Sat Nov 19
7:30pm
Adam Tendler and Jenny Lin
(Shenson Piano/Herbst)

December 2022

Thu Dec 1
7:30pm
Junction Trio
(Great Artists & Ensembles/Herbst)
Sat Dec 3
7:30pm
Andrea González Caballero and Grisha Goryachev
(Guitar/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)

January 2023

Wed Jan 4
6:30pm
At the Movies: Program 1 with Robert Greenberg
(Salons/Education Studio)
Wed Jan 11
6:30pm
At the Movies: Program 2 with Robert Greenberg
(Salons/Education Studio)
The Jan 12
7:30pm
Dawn Upshaw with Brentano String Quartet
(Art of Song/Herbst Theatre)
Wed Jan 25
6:30pm
At the Movies: Program 3 with Robert Greenberg
(Salons/Education Studio)
Sat Jan 28
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)

February 2023

The Feb 2
7:30pm
Midori
(Great Artists & Ensembles/Herbst)
Sun Feb 5
2pm
Midori
(Great Artists & Ensembles/Herbst)
Fri Feb 10
7:30pm
Sean Shibe with Van Kuijk Quartet
(Guitar/Herbst Theatre)
Sat Feb 18
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Tue Feb 21
7:30pm
PIVOT Festival: Uncovered
Catalyst Quartet
(PIVOT/Herbst)
Wed Feb 22
7:30pm
PIVOT Festival: Uncovered
Catalyst Quartet
(PIVOT/Herbst)
Thu Feb 23
7:30pm
PIVOT Festival: Uncovered
Catalyst Quartet
(PIVOT/Herbst)

March 2023

Fri Mar 3
7:30pm
Dreamers’ Circus
(Guitar/Herbst)
Sat Mar 11
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Sat Mar 11
7:30pm
JIJI
(Guitar/Herbst)
Wed Mar 22
7:30pm
Nicola Benedetti/Leonard Elschenbroich/Alexei Grynyuk Trio
(Great Artists & Ensembles/Herbst)

April 2023

Sat Apr 1
7:30m
Chiaroscuro Quartet
(Chamber/Herbst)
Wed Apr 5
7:30pm
Modigliani Quartet
(Chamber/Herbst Theatre)
Sat Apr 8
7:30pm
Jason Vieaux with Sasha Cooke
(Guitar/Herbst)
Fri Apr 14
7:30pm
Emerson String Quartet
(Chamber/Herbst)
Wed Apr 19
7:30pm
Lise de la Salle
(Shenson Piano/Herbst)
Thu Apr 20
7:30pm
Trio Mediæval
(Art of Song/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)
Wed Apr 26
7:30pm
Benjamin Grosvenor with Doric String Quartet
(Great Artists and Ensembles/Herbst Theatre)
Fri Apr 28
10am
J’Nai Bridges and Ulysses Owens Jr.
(Art of Song/Herbst)

May 2023

Tue May 9
7:30m
Víkingur Ólafsson
(Shenson Piano/Herbst)
Wed May 10
7:30m
Benjamin Appl with James Baillieu
(Art of Song/Herbst)