Isabel Leonard
Joshua Roman
Regina Carter
Wendy Whelan and Brian Brooks

2017–18 Season Series Subscriptions Now on Sale!

2017–18 Season Brochure Cover

Series Subscriptions are available online now. To browse/purchase Series Subscriptions, click the Browse 2017–18 Season Series button below and select a Series. To purchase, select either the “Subscribe and Save!” or “Buy Series Tickets” button on that Series page. Make-Your-Own Series of 5 or more performances are not available online—please call (415) 677-0325. Single tickets go on sale July 31st. Don’t miss the Season introduction video below!

Browse 2017–18 Season Series

President Melanie Smith Introduces the 2017–18 Season…

FEATURED ARTISTS: Jordi Savall: Bach Suite No. 5 in D Minor BWV 1011, courtesy of Fundación Juan March | Philip Glass: Piano Etude No. 1, courtesy of Dunvagen Music Publishers | Yuja Wang: Brahms Ballade No. 1 in D minor, courtesy of Carnegie Hall and | Wendy Whelan: Moving Forward, Video by Lisa Rinehart, courtesy of Wendy Whelan | Lawrence Brownlee: There’s A Man Going ‘Round Taking Names, courtesy of NPR Music | Regina Carter: Cornbread Crumbled in Gravy courtesy of State of the Arts New Jersey | Alfredo Rodriguez: Sábanas Blancas, by Gerado Alfonso, courtesy of Alfredo Rodriguez and Quincy Jones Productions

Producer: Christian Jessen, Director/Writer: Scott Horton, Videographer: Evan Borders

Special Thanks: Steve Kelly, Masae Aitoku, Jennifer Norris, San Francisco War Memorial & Performing Arts Center, Steinway & Sons.