2021–22 Season Line-Up

October 2021

Thu Oct 7
7:30pm
Catalyst Quartet with Stewart Goodyear
(Uncovered/Herbst)
Wed Oct 20
7:30pm
Theo Bleckmann
(PIVOT/Herbst)
Thu Oct 21
7:30pm
Brooklyn Rider with Nicholas Phan
(PIVOT/Herbst)
Fri Oct 22
7:30pm
The Living Earth Show and Post:ballet
Lyra
(PIVOT/Taube Atrium Theater)
Sat Oct 23
7:30pm
Jennifer Koh and Missy Mazzoli
(PIVOT/Herbst)
Sun Oct 24
5pm
The Living Earth Show and Post:ballet
Lyra
(PIVOT/Taube Atrium Theater)
Wed Oct 27
7:30pm
Jan Lisiecki
(Piano/Herbst)

November 2021

Sat Nov 6
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Beethoven Quartets/Herbst)
Sun Nov 7
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Beethoven Quartets/Herbst)
Tue Nov 9
7:30pm
Dover Quartet with Davóne Tines
(Shenson Chamber/Herbst)
Thu Nov 11
7:30pm
Catalyst Quartet with Anthony McGill
(Uncovered/Herbst)
Sat Nov 13
3pm
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(The Art of the Quintet/Herbst)
Wed Nov 17
7:30pm
Castalian Quartet
(Shenson/Herbst)
Tue Nov 30
7:30pm
Joyce Yang
(Piano/Herbst)

December 2021

Sat Dec 11
7:30pm
Jonathan Biss
(Piano/Herbst)

January 2022

Fri Jan 21
7:30pm
Golda Schultz
(Art of Song/Herbst)
Sat Jan 22
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Sat Jan 29
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Sat Jan 29
7:30pm
Steven Isserlis and Connie Shih
(Great Artists and Ensembles/Herbst)
Sun Jan 30
7pm
Andrew Tyson (Canceled)
(Piano/Herbst)

February 2022

Sat Feb 5
7:30pm
Dashon Burton
(Sanctuary/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)
Fri Feb 11
7:30pm
Catalyst Quartet with Dashon Burton
(Uncovered/Herbst)
Sat Feb 12
7:30pm
Dublin Guitar Quartet
(Guitar/Herbst)
Fri Feb 18
7:30pm
Johnny Gandelsman
(Sanctuary/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)
Sat Feb 19
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Sat Feb 26
7:30pm
Matt Haimovitz
(Sanctuary/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)

March 2022

Sat Mar 5
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Mon Mar 7
7:30pm
Isata Kanneh-Mason
(Piano/Herbst)
Sat Mar 12
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)
Sat Mar 12
7:30pm
Brooklyn Rider with Avi Avital
(Great Artists and Ensembles/Herbst)
Wed Mar 16
7:30pm
Mark Padmore and Ethan Iverson
(Art of Song/Herbst)
Thu Mar 17
7:30pm
Takács Quartet with Julien Labro
(Great Artists and Ensembles/Herbst)
Fri Mar 18
10am
Pavel Haas Quartet
(Shenson Chamber/Herbst)
Thu Mar 24
7:30pm
George Hinchliffe’s
Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
(Guitar/Herbst)
Sat Mar 26
7:30pm
Laura Snowden
(Guitar/St. Mark’s Lutheran Church)

April 2022

Fri Apr 1
7:30pm
Ilker Arcayürek with Simon Lepper
(Art of Song/Herbst)
Sat Apr 2
7:30pm
David Russell
(Guitar/Herbst)
Tue Apr 5
7:30pm
Ébène Quartet
(Shenson Chamber/Herbst)
Thu Apr 7
7:30pm
Catalyst Quartet with Michelle Cann
(Uncovered/Herbst)
Fri Apr 8
7:30pm
The Romeros
(Guitar/Herbst)
Sat Apr 9
7:30pm
Matthias Goerne and Seong-Jin Cho
(Guitar/Herbst)
Fri Apr 15
10am
Sean Jones
(Great Artists and Ensembles/Herbst)
Sat Apr 30
10am
Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
(Saturday Mornings/Herbst)

May 2022

Thu May 5
7:30pm
Jerusalem Quartet
(Shenson Chamber/Herbst)
Fri May 6
7:30pm
Emerson String Quartet
(Shenson Chamber/Herbst)
Sat May 7
7:30pm
Richard Goode
(Piano/Herbst)
Thu May 12
7:30pm
Angelika Kirchschlager and Julius Drake
(Art of Song/Herbst)

Programs, artists, and times are subject to change.